Pope Francis asks us to Pray The Lord’s Prayer today March 25, 2020, at Noon in Rome, but also several times throughout the day to stop the spread of the Coronavirus per LifeSite News.

We decided to put out this information in case you were not aware to recite the Lord’s prayer today at Noon in Rome, Italy. However, this was 6:00 a.m. Central time in the United States. If you didn’t get a chance to pray it this morning, there is still time for you to pray this prayer and beg Our Lord for Mercy to stop the spread of the Coronavirus. It is never too late to pray and ask God for Mercy. Here is an article on LifeSite News, https://www.lifesitenews.com/news/pope-asks-christians-worldwide-to-pray-our-father-on-march-25-in-response-to-coronavirus.

There is also a plenary indulgence granted by the Pope for those that participate in the Prayer Service this Sunday March 27, 2020, per what LifeSite News documented in their article that we have listed below.

The Argentinian pontiff also announced that he would offer the papal “Urbi et Orbi” blessing during a prayer service on March 27, and that participating in the blessing through the media would, in part, confer a plenary indulgence. 

“With this same intention, this coming Friday, 27 March, at 6 p.m., I will preside over a moment of prayer on the sagrata of St. Peter’s Basilica, before the empty square,” Francis said. 

I invite everyone to participate spiritually through the means of communication,” he continued. 

We will listen to the Word of God, we will lift up our supplication, we will adore the Blessed Sacrament, with which at the end, I will give the Urbi et Orbi blessing, to which will be connected the possibility of receiving the plenary indulgence.”

The Urbi et Orbi (“to the City (of Rome) and to the World”) blessing is normally reserved for Christmas and Easter. 

According to Vatican News, Matteo Bruni, director of the Holy See Press Office, confirmed that Friday’s prayer service will be broadcast live from the Vatican, beginning at 6 p.m. Rome time (1 p.m. EDT, 12 p.m. CDT). Bruni noted that the plenary indulgence attached to the Urbi et Orbi blessing “is subject to the conditions foreseen by the recent Decree of the Apostolic Penitentiary.”

Have a blessed day. 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.